Aguatero Raises Rates–Again   Leave a comment

The starving artist is now the parched artist.

Trying to afford water from Aguatero Industries has become difficult.  Somehow the utilities board always seems to approve their rate increases, no matter how astronomical.  In addition, they pack on extra “fees” which apparently go towards upgrading infrastructure (though I bet it’s just more profit/investment for them).

I’ve tried to cut down my water usage as much as possible, but I have to shower!  I have to drink!

Luckily I have enough income from my video work that I can still pay these bills.  Here’s hoping they don’t increase another 20%.

Posted April 11, 2010 by Connor Arter in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

